Join Us April 6 for the Alumni of the Year Mass & Celebration Dinner

Mass Celebration to honor our Reunion Year Alumni
5:00 to 6:00 p.m.  |  St. Michael's Christ Chapel

All members of our St. Michael’s community are invited to join us for Mass on campus
in Christ Chapel at 5 p.m. with celebrant Father Tom Reitmeyer ‘96.
All alumni and their families are welcome to attend.

Alumna of the Year Award Presentation, Reunion Celebration Dinner, & Class Pictures
6:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m.  |   Cafe Loredo & Gloria Delgado Theater  

Come back to campus for a festive evening including
cocktails, hors d’oeuvres, and dinner with your classmates.
Help us honor all past Alumnus/a of the Year recipients and c
elebrate this year’s honoree, Jaime Horn Harkins ’94. Guests are welcome,
and while the celebration will spotlight Reunion Year Lifetime Crusaders,
we encourage all our alumni and their families to attend regardless of graduation year.

Jaime Horn Harkins is a 1994 graduate of St. Michael’s Catholic Academy. She has over 20 years of experience in communications, politics and international relations. In 2013, Jaime founded the Andi Leadership Institute for Young Women (ALI) which seeks to train the next generation of young female peacebuilders to be leaders in their own communities. ALI has hosted young women from Afghanistan, India, Iraq, Kosovo, Pakistan, Syria, Ethiopia, Libya, Israel and the U.S. ALI focuses on leadership & skill development; mentorship; and bridging cultural divides. ALI was founded in honor of Andi Parhamovich who was killed in Iraq in 2007 promoting democracy. In 2014, Jaime was also the featured speaker at the We Are Girls Conference in Austin.

Jaime is also a Principal with New Heights Communications in Washington, D.C. where she works on mission-driven communications campaigns initiatives; most recently she assisted the Women’s Refugee Commission with their communications efforts to help unify families who have been separated at the U.S. and Mexico border. She also has previously worked for the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee; Air America Radio; the Institute for Inclusive Security; UN Women in South Asia; and Blue Engine Message & Media.

Jaime graduated from Texas Christian University with a BA in English and a Women’s Studies Minor, she also holds an MA in Conflict Transformation from the School for International Training.

Previous Alumnus of the Year Recipients

2003 – Cristi Carlstead ’97
2004 – Michelle (Thompson) Messex ’89
2005 – Carl Mica ’89
2006 – Molly (Mooney) Trexler ’92
2007 – Casey Koenig ’97
2008 – Jay Arellano ’95
2009 – Jared Dunten ’92
2010 – Jamie Schanbaum ’07
2011 – Dr. Mario Nieto ’00
2012 – Tasha (Meadows) Golson ’92
2013 – Chris Dolce ’88
2014 - Dr. Michael Leasure '04
2015 - Juan I. Creixell '90
2016 - Dr. Grayson Moore '01
2017- Leticia Landa '02